Manchester CT Real Estate Market

Manchester CT Real Estate Market Report

Town of Manchester: The Silk City. Why Silk City? Manchester has acquired the name Silk City because in this town, the Cheney family started what became the world’s largest silk mill in 1838. As the town’s tribute to the Cheney family, the mills, houses of the owners, and homes of the workers are now part of the Cheney Brothers Historic District, a National Historic Landmark.

manchester ct real estate market report

Manchester–A City of Village Charm. In 1935, a man named Malcolm Mollan won $25 for his entry to the slogan contest sponsored by the Chambers of Commerce that best suited the Town of Manchester to boost tourism. The town has a total area of 27.7 square miles (71.7 km²), of which, 27.3 square miles (70.6 km²) of it is land  and 0.4 square miles (1.1 km²) of it (1.52%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Currently, there are 241 single family homes for sale in Manchester Connecticut. Out of these 241 units, the average size of the homes is 1,820 square feet comprising of 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms.

Manchester CT Homes for Sale

The month of May has shown more robust activity as pending sales are up by 19 units compared to the month of April. There are 114 single family which went under contract as of this writing. The average square footage is 1,659 with 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms.

Manchester CT Homes Under Contract

The sold homes in April is down by 9 units. Sold homes is 41 and 32 for March and April, respectively. However, the price per square foot is higher in April than in March. In March, the sold homes ratio per square foot is $106.03/sq.ft. and $113.57/sq.ft. in April.

Manchester CT Sold Homes-March 2014

Manchester CT Sold Homes-April 2014

Using a five-month sales history for single family homes in Manchester Connecticut, it is estimated that the current inventory of 241 homes given the current absorption rate of 31.6 per month will be depleted within eight months. Manchester Connecticut is still favoring the buyers in this current real estate landscape.

View the Manchester CT Real Estate Market Report in April 2014.

Search Homes Now in Manchester CT

 

Share on LinkedIn0Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter1Share on Google+1Pin on Pinterest0Email this to someone
About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Real Estate and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

