Manchester Connecticut Real Estate Market Report-March 2014

Manchester Connecticut Real Estate Market Report

In Manchester Connecticut, the signs of Spring are unfolding. We had the first taste of a nice weather in March 11. My son and I took the dogs for a stroll at Center Spring Park Trails.

Manchester CT Center Spring Park Trail

Center Spring Park Trail

This is just one of the perks in the town of Manchester.

Here is the latest in Manchester Connecticut Real Estate Market. Currently there are 179 single family homes  for sale. Out of this 179, the most expensive home is listed for $649,900 with 6,952 square feet, 7 bedrooms and 7 1/2 bathrooms. This has been on the market for 884 days.  It is time for price reduction, don’t you think. The average listing price is $223,256 comprising of 1,825 square feet 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms.

Manchester CT Real Estate

Homes for Sale Manchester CT

Ninety-Eight Homes are currently under contract. Out of this number, the average listing price is$169,621 with 1,604 average square feet,  3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms.

The most expensive home is $449,900 with 4,101 square feet, 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. This property has been on the market for 678 days before it went under contract.

Manchester CT Homes

Under Contract Manchester CT Homes

Based on the report below, January performed better compared to February in sales volume and amount.23 units were sold in January and 19 in February. The average listing price and square feet is$188,512 and 1,661 and $176,103 and 1,716, respectively.

This means that the homes were sold for a higher amount relative to the size of the house.

Manchester CT Sold Homes

Sold Homes in January

Manchester CT Sold Homes

Sold Homes in February

The absorption rate based on the two-months’ sales is 21. The current inventory of 179 single family homes is expected to be depleted within 8 months.

Hopefully, there will be more demand than supply for single family homes in the spring and summer so that the 8 months worth of supply will have a quicker turnover.

Hopefully, there will be more demand than supply for single family homes in the spring and summer so that the 8 months worth of supply will have a quicker turnover.

 Search for Homes in Manchester Connecticut.

About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

