The Indelible Marks in our Business Transactions

Our business has perks that money can’t buy—the deep friendship we developed with our clients. 

Yesterday, I have reunited with the sellers I prospected from FSBO during my first few months in real estate.They moved to Virginia after I sold their lakefront home in Bolton. It was a daunting task for an inexperienced realtor. The reason was simple.  I did not have the arsenal that other experienced realtors have.

In our first few months in the business, even the realtors who were marinated with seasonings and ingredients by their parent mentors, coaches and managers, we paddled through the enormous waves of questions and uncertainties which could drift us to a dewy-eyed island.

But despite the challenge of unfamiliar shifts and gears, we have sought our conquests and claimed victorious. My initial huge victory was getting the listing from an FSBO. The sellers listed them with two experienced realtors prior to listing their property on their own. The male seller was only a tad to being branded MISANTHROPE. Who would not be? After bad experiences with realtors, we could not expect a friendlier gesture and a welcome mat by the doorstep.

I could not remember what I did to change their minds besides my persistence. What I could not forget is what I did not do— lost my compassion.

We all crave for compassion. We have souls lurking inside our flesh and blood. We have hearts that bleed and minds that store memories–the good and the bad.

My sellers have all of these. They are humans too, you know. As humans, they felt the compassion and the honest intent to help them with all the best and possible means. Result: Winning their TRUST.

Compassion, positive attitude and alacrity were my best ammunition during my first few months as a Realtor. If we stir these qualities as we gain additional knowledge and varied experiences throughout our business interactions and transactions, we get to reap the rewards of our efforts.

The reward is priceless.  It is the indelible mark in their hearts. 

About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

