You are not just a Real Estate Agent. You are a Realtor

I cringed when a fellow professional posted a comment which diminished his own status as a professional.”There are so many agents out there because passing the state exam and getting a license is peanuts,” to quote.  I am not sure about the rest of you but I reviewed hard to pass the test in Connecticut for the first time. And I will never consider it as a mere nut lest my self-esteem be disparaged.  If you will not put a high regard for your profession, who else will?  It starts within your self. Harness your own thoughts to bring a positive image to boost self esteem.

I am not just a real estate agent. I am a realtor because:

  • I adhere and subscribe to the strict Code of Ethics
  • I am a member of the National Association of Realtors who pledged to treat all parties in the transaction honestly
  • I continually educate myself to gain knowledge not only because knowledge is power but to better service the needs of my clients
  • I maintain a higher level of knowledge of the process of buying and selling real estate. 
  • I treat people in all walks of life with respect
  • I vow to keep my integrity and reputation uncompromised 
  • I owe my ficudiary duties to my clients
  • I try to avoid animosity among other realtors as we may cross our paths again
  • I am infallible but I learn from my mistakes and take this as a lesson learned and to apply it whenever deemed applicable and necessary.
  • I believe in the Golden Rule “What comes around goes around.” Hence, “Do unto others what you want others do unto you.” or as Confucius said,” “Do unto others what you want done unto you.”    

Of course I can proudly say I am a real estate agent but will never refer to myself as “just” a real estate agent.

Aren’t you proud to be one?

About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

