When it Rains, It Pours

When it rains it pours. Okay, I may be exaggerating but getting referrals in a week in this market from one source was a downpour. If Active Rain is not in your spinning plates, you better put it now.

          Active Rain Real Estate Network has published Most Effective Marketing Plan in 2011. On this survey, blogging is the second best source of business next to referrals. It admitted that the number maybe skewed because of the source. But I could attest, that it is the most effective online diary or social network platform. 

        Why? I got two out-of-state referrals from  Active Rain members after only threee months of membership. I never got anything from two years of blogging using other websites or social network tools.  Although one just wet my hair a bit because it was outside of my expertise, I would still consider it as a gratifying trickle. My other referral transformed into a corporeal listing. When we do get unexpected prolific trickles from our hard work, all our efforts pay off. Thank you Debbie Grimaldi and Maria Morton.

        So what are you waiting for? Blog Away to your heart’s content. Make sure that ACTIVE RAIN is in your 2012 spinning plates although I do not like the use of these words because of the dizzying effect on me.

      Moreover, here is an extract from the blog referenced above to HELP YOU with your 2012 business plan:

For 2012, here are the key questions to ask:

  1. How important is developing your REFERRAL BASE?  How are you going to do it?
  2. Are Blogging and SEO part of your 2012?  If so, what to do – ActiveRain, WordPress, Blogger, or other?
  3. Direct Mail continues to be an important part of the real estate professional’s marketing mix.  It is amazing, but true.  Direct Mail allow neighborhood targeting unlike online marketing.  What kinds of direct mail campaigns will you be using?
  4. Internet Marketing needs to be part of your 2012 marketing mix, but there are a lot of options from pay-per-click advertising to lead generation to Zillow, Trulia and Realtor.com 

ActiveRain is great place to start the learning process to figure out the best Internet marketing strategies to achieve your personal and financial goals in 2012! 

I AGREE.


 

 

 

About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

