Blank

Your silver lining stared at me one listless winter night
Stars and Stardusts lingered beneath the skies
Ambient temperature held them captive, nowhere in sight
Only you, the darkness and I tonight
As my mind wandered endlessly
Could it be Emily’s Wuthering Heights
or the Time Traveler’s Wife?
Which kept the soul ignited
I could not sleep, I wish my mind was blank

The clouds were vanishing like rhythms
From grandfather’s cello
Crimson dawn crept sheepishly, waving hello
Luna was retreating, Sol’s fire burning
The rays began darting through the pane, ready for its round
The ravens speeding down the ground
Time to get up, though muscles sore and some ligaments numb
How I wish my calendar was blank

Black threads of rubber spun on the paved roads to home
Pine trees stood proud with chlorophyll’s blessings
The perennials would not halt from springing
Brown-dry were the branches of Oaks and Maples
The evergreens’ grandeur took refuge for the fall
There were daisies, daffodils and petunias in waiting
Lovely saplings of nature to cure earth’s anemia
Blank was the crust left for the lives not in season

After skein of troubles and forlorn glances
Legs turned stiff, and lumbar, indignant
For the toil was long
Enough, enough, I cursed in languor
Condemnation of a daily survivor

When the day ceases and precious creatures are seized of breath
T’is the time you wish not for a blank.

maria gilda racelis

About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

