The Dash

Something I read today which I feel like sharing with you because life is beautiful. Of course there are travails and turmoils for as long as we live.But if we pause for a moment to look deep inside us—from the outermost layer of our skin to our vertiginious innards, there is so much to be thankful about. As Abraham Lincoln put it, “And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.”- 

 

“Sometimes we rush through life so fast, we forget what’s important. I just want to slow down for a minute and read something to you. I hope this    speaks to you like it did me. Here it goes; it is called:”

 THE DASH

 I read of a man who stood to speak at the funeral of a friend.

 He referred to the date on the tombstone from the beginning, until the end.

 He noted that first came the date of birth; the second date, he noted with tears.

 But he said that what matters most of all, was the dash between the years.

 For that “dash” represented all the time spent alive on the face of the earth.

 Now only the loved ones left behind knew what that little line was worth.

 For it matters not how much we own, the cars, the house, the cash.

 What really matters is how we live and love and how we spend our “dash”.

 So think about this long and hard, are there things you’d like to change?

 For you never know how much time is left, you could be at “dash” mid-range.

 Should you be less quick to anger and show appreciation more?

 Should you love the people in your life, like you’ve never loved before?

 Should you treat others with more respect and more often wear a smile?

 Remember that your special “dash” might only last a little while.

 So when your eulogy is being read, your life’s actions to rehash, will you be pleased with what they have to say about how you spent your “dash”?

 



About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Dash

  1. jeff1212 says:

    Great Blog today, The dash is one of my favorites!!!

Leave a Reply

