Never Have to Fall in Line Again-WestFarms Mall, Farmington, West Hartford, CT 06032

Shopping is a great stress reliever. A bliss for many women. Monday called for a spontaneous craving for bliss. This spontaneity brought me to Nordstrom at Westfarms Mall to get myself a pair of boots for the winter. My eyes sparkled like a child as they wandered around the displays of delectable assortment of shoes. 

My usual self forgot for a moment what I came there for. All I needed was a pair of winter boots. But I could not take my eyes off the clogs which were close to Loubies style. I tried the four-inch heels and walked with them wobbling. I wished they were only two and a half. 

The short attention span led me from one shoe style to another until I finally bumped into my boots. The saleslady was very helpful in finding the right size for me. While I was putting my old pair back on, the saleslady came back with the bag. I was getting ready to get up as I asked her where the cashier was. She told me, “it is right here” –showing the gadget in her hand. I looked at it in amazement and retorted, “Wow, this is way too convenient.” 

The device may be out there for a long time but my memory lapsed. Memory lapse or not, waiting in line to check out could be a thing of the past down the road. Actually, it has been available since 2010, as discussed on this link I-phone as cash register. Yes. The gadget is an I-phone with a little black protrusion at the back.  

 

If retail stores adopt this technology soon, you never have to walk  to the cash register to check out ever again.

About Maria Gilda Racelis

I am a full-time realtor and a no-nonsense individual when it comes to rendering services to my clients. I take my job and the responsibility it entails seriously. My clients come first. I ensure that they know and feel I am working for their best interest. However, I do not carry out tasks to compromise my principle. I conduct my business with pride, honesty and integrity. I will do whatever it takes to meet their goals while adhering to my principle. "And the connection I make with the clients throughout the process, that to me is how I define success." Buying and selling homes can be very stressful. It is my job to make the process easy and fun as can possibly be for my clients. I take personal gratification from the smile on the faces of highly satisfied clients. I have amassed 100% positive and rewarding testimonials from my clients after many years of experience in real estate business. To enhance competency in the field for my clients' benefit, I continually seek to further my knowledge and expertise. With this in mind, I hold the following designations and expect to add more as the need for them arise. If you are looking to work with a competent professional realtor who will put the best foot forward for your best interest, you have just read her profile. I am always available to listen to your concerns and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

